Testimonials & Awards

Awards

Fakhreldin Restaurant, part of ATICO Fakhreldin Group, has been nominated one of the finest restaurants in the Arab World.

The Travelers’ Choice Awards are the highest honor given by TripAdvisor. The award is based on the reviews and opinions of our global travel community. Congratulations to Fakhreldin!

This award marks the restaurant as the first in Jordan to attain the Silver Plate for the third consecutive year. The award is based on a survey given to the value plus card holders to choose the best restaurant in food quality, service, affordable prices and ambience.

(His Excellency Mr. Nidal Al-Hadid, governor of Amman, handed the medals on behalf of HRH prince Ali Bin Al Hussein.)

Testimonials

This is a great place when you want to splurge and are sick of the other restaurants. It’s beautiful, but it’s the food that really matters. It’s a lot of small plates, so it’s best if you can get 3 or 4 people together to go. Try the Kubbaniye and the chicken balls (we wouldn’t have thought to order the chicken balls, but a friend suggested them to us). It’s expensive for Jordan, but not so expensive if you consider what you would pay for this same restaurant in a major American or European city. The last time we went, we were three people, each of us had one glass of wine, and we payed around 65 JD.

Reviewed 9th September 2017 

Best of the best in the country, food is great, atmosphere is great, staff are great, location is great, service is great, can’t say anything else, Atico group is great.

Reviewed 5th September 2017

A very classic restaurant that serves clean and neat Arabic related dishes. Many thanks to the owner for the delicious, well-cooked meals, and high-qualified chefs. Also, I think it is in many people’s concern to know about the health status of the place. So I’d like to mention how plates, spoons, forks, and any equipment needed etc. are washed with very high temperatures to guarantee the removal of any living bacteria on them. Furthermore, prices are suitable, the service is fast, and the time arrival of the food is very reasonable and quick. Thank you for the wonderful experience Fakhreldin Restaurants. I’ll be revisiting soon 🙂

Reviewed 5th September 2017

The place is an amazing restaurant, one of the most famous ones in Amman, I live it and I keep going there year after year, every thing is perfect, service is excellent, food is great and unique. Expensive but worth it. Location is easy to access and parking is available

Reviewed August 12th, 2017

I went there in a business dinner with a group of team members it went nice inspire of being busy with operation

Reviewed August 8th, 2017

If you have an expensive taste and love for a good service and great food, then this is the place to visit while in Amman, to enjoy the vibes and the taste of traditional food, where you will have a great selection of appetizers and main courses full of passion and flavor, there is no place that can combines a great taste and service like Fakhreldin Restaurant.

Reviewed August 8th, 2017

It’s always special place , regardless the occasion . Food taste how it should be & service spot on.

Reviewed August 7th, 2017

Amazing Atmosphere, great food and good service. Location in old part of Amman near the first Circle. Valet parking is available

Reviewed August 7th, 2017

this is the best restaurant in amman I ever went to. yes would recommend it but prepare to enjoy . appointment must

Reviewed July 18th, 2017

Delicious and very clean. A bit on the pricy side but worth it. Service is fantastic. Nice authentic atmosphere.

Reviewed July 16th, 2017

  1. food, for me as an expert in what so called Lebanese food, is the best in town. 2) service and staff, excellent. 3) valet parking, available. 4) it’s a mezza style restaurant (salads, cold mezza, hot mezza, main course, sweets and fruits.

Reviewed July 16th, 2017

Every time I visit this restaurant the food and service are both first class 👌🏻 The best Lebanese cuisine in Jordan by far

Reviewed July 15th, 2017

one of the most famous resturants in Amman, with most finest traditional selection, tasty food, clean, stylish, and calm place. in addition, the service is perfect, and staff are very friendly and welcoming. despite having some of overpriced dishes, it worth to try.

Reviewed July 15th, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Jordan,well known for its unique Lebanese mazze, plus a wide ranging-menu,beautiful place and good service,delicious food and tasty

Reviewed July 14th, 2017

If you like Mediterranean food then you’ll love this place. Their mezza (Arabic tapas) is super. Lots of varieties and every dish is perfected. If you are a fan of hummus then try their hummus with slices of angus beef, to die for. The main courses are special too, Jordanian Mansaf and maglouba, khaleeji Kabsa, grilled seafood and the usual BBQ (the meat BBQ needs to be upgraded in my opinion but it’s fine). Desserts are wonderful and perfected too. It’s a busy place with a beautiful energy, great food and what I like most is that you are always greeted like a family member. Well Done Fakhreddine!

Reviewed July 14th, 2017

The menu offers Arabic food. The food was good. My friends loved it but I thought it was too expensive and too crowded to enjoy

Reviewed July 13th, 2017

A very nice ambiance, excellent service and tasty options. I visited it few times and it was all perfect. Located in the heart of Amman, suitable for family gathering or business meetings. It was crowded during the month of Ramadan that limited the ease of move and the seating area, however this didn’t affect the quality and speed of service.

Reviewed July 13th, 2017

We were there for a family members birthday and the service was incredible… they were very attentive and helpful with everything we asked of them. Would recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed July 13th, 2017

Over the years this place did not change, the charm is on the rise the quality of food or service…

Reviewed July 12th, 2017

Great by all means. Food quality and taste, ambience, staff friendliness, cleanliness.. I visit every summer when I visit amman and my kids also love the food.

Reviewed 22nd July, 2017

We went here at our travel agents request and the good and the setting were superb. I’d like to tell you what we had to eat but there were so many dishes it would be impossible. The wait staff was amazing and very patient and explaining what goes with what we want to eat first next to last. We feasted for almost 2 hours until we couldn’t eat anymore. It wasn’t just quantity, the quality was amazing. If you have only one night in Amman try to get here.

 

Reviewed 8th June, 2017

Fakhreldin has an amazing reputation of being highly consistent with their delicious food which they always live up to.

Reviewed 13th May, 2017

Great lebanese food in a beautiful setting. Old house in the old part of town, beautiful garden open in the summer. You wont regret the visit.

Reviewed 11th May, 2017

I am lucky to have an Amman local as a friend and she suggested a lunch here. Come with a big appetite! Great service and generous portions.

Reviewed 11th May, 2017

Really liked my experience in this restaurant . Food is very nice even if no to original .. actually all restaurants in my opinion are not to creative .. they are good but all is so similar !!

Reviewed 6nd May, 2017

Always an experience. Arabian hospitality with first-class food and absolutely professional service. It was not in Amman, if you were not there at least once to eat. Until next time !

Reviewed 6nd May, 2017

Exquisite food, fabulous appetizers, nice ambiance, there is always similar places but if your budget allows, you are looking for special tastes, I would strongly recommend … (translated Turkish)

Reviewed 2nd May, 2017

We had such a great experience at the Fakhreldin. The service was incredible and the food was outstanding. The produce was really fresh and skilfully prepared. Everything we tried was divine. Highly recommend visiting for a really special dinner.

Reviewed 26th April, 2017

We have enjoyed our dinner good food and service, I really appreciated the complimentary fresh almonds that you cannot find in Europe. In Lebanon it would just be a reasonably good restaurant, but in Jordan it is well positioned. The service was very friendly. The wine is expensive like everywhere in Jordan.

Reviewed 25th April, 2017

When ever you want to have a wonderful family gathering in such a friendly warm invironmentry, faker eddeen is the place you should visit. Food is indescribably delicious and incomparable to any other restaurant in jordan.As for rhe atmosphere; you will feel home where you can get what ever you ask for with the best service and the wormest smile. Enjoy food … Enjoy fakher addeen

Reviewed 25th April, 2017

Lovely place with curated service and authentic Jordanian cuisine. The patio is beautiful specially in summer nights. I have been to this place with locals many times and it never disappoints.

Reviewed 17th February, 2017

We were a group of 6 people and visited the restaurant. It was a very good experience for all of us, part of the group was the first time in Amman. The service was excellent and part of the waiters are wearing also traditional clothes. The food was superb and a lot. We had cold started like humus etc and then warm started and finally before dessert the grill plater with a lot of lamb and kebab. It was a very nice atmosphere and a lot of fun. The lamb was very good for a guy like me who doesn’t it lamb – is was very positively surprised. You can smoke in the restaurant also a water pi if you want.

Reviewed 2nd February, 2017

nice restaurant and good food, good service many meal to chose its nice to couples family, friends and business

Reviewed 13th of February, 2017

During my trip to Jordan, I guess I wanted to leave the best for last. Why? Good question…I don’t know why either. It might be because I knew I would fall in love with this restaurant, and get spoiled for the rest of my trip. Fakher el Din lived up to the reputation and more. If you’re lucky enough to sit outside, I would highly recommend it. Don’t ask me what I ordered; it was all good. Why did I wait so long to try this!?

Reviewed 13th of February, 2017

Fakhreldine is an amazing Arabic food restaurant. Love the Kubbeh Nayeh Orfaliyeh, but anything is great quality. Strongly recommended for a very nice dinner.

Reviewed 3rd, February 2017

Authentic lebanese food, very good service and the staff are very kind and friendly. If you are in Amman, i recommend that you visit Fakhreldin restaurant. Make sure to do reservation before going to the restaurant because it is always full. I will absolutely revisit….

Reviewed 2nd February, 2017

Was treated to here with my friends and colleagues. A very busy restaurant that serves the most gorgeous Lebanese food I have tasted. The decor was beautiful. The staff are attentive to your every need. A cracking night.

Reviewed 1st February, 2017

1 week agoReviewed by VenturerSydney We were very excited to try this restaurant as we had read such good reviews but we came away a little underwhelmed. The restaurant itself is lovely to look at but the service and food was below what I would have expected. Not bad, just not great – and given that this place is frequently touted as the ‘best’ in Amman it didn’t live up to the hype. The waiters were all quite perfunctory but no smiles or assistance offered to our questions. The food servings were generous but, except for the kibbe neyeh which was excellent, I felt like everything could have been seasoned better. It’s clearly the place to take out of town visitors for a special occasion – American accents galore! – but I wouldn’t return on a future trip to Amman

Reviewed 24th January, 2017

The restaurant located near to the first roundabout in amman. This is one of the best restaurants in Jordan. The middle eastern food simply is their speciality. They are using the best materials preparing the food. The meats are fresh and you won’t be sorry visiting this place atleast once. I have tried the mix grill and the fakhreldin hummus…

Reviewed January 2017

The number Arabic food restaurant one in all aspects , food ambiance and service . there is nothing that u wish for and you cannot find there .

Reviewed 17th, January, 2017

Fakhr el Din indeed the best restaurant of Amman. It is just different level, different category. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 16th, January, 2017

This restaurant has an enviable reputation as one of the finest in Jordan and it is well deserved. The fruits and vegetables are the freshest and ripest, the flavors are the richest and most subtle. The wide range of dishes makes it best for larger groups who can share them all. From the hummus with pomegranate seeds and the stuffed vine leaves to the tabbouleh, the chicken livers and the red snapper… all were prepared to perfection and served attentively. The lime and mint juice is the perfect accompaniment. The environment is gracious and elegant making this a must-visit dining experience in Jordan… just allow plenty of time to savor it all!

Reviewed 16th, January, 2017

the best place you can invite ur friends and eat there .. .. fresh and food .. good services from all the staff

Reviewed 15th January, 2017

This is the place to go for the best Lebanese food in Jordan. I recommend you go with a large group of people so you can try many dishes. My favorites (I don’t eat meat) were the eggplant dishes and the grilled cheese and the creative salads. I particularly loved the eggplant with pomegranate. My family recommends the mixed grill and the raw meat. I was entirely unimpressed with the locals wines I drank during 8 days in Jordan, so I recommend you drink an import.

Reviewed December, 2016

We went here on New Year’s Eve and the restaurant did not disappoint. The food was unique and exceptional (try the raw lamb) and the beautiful and historic setting was the perfect way to bring in a new year. The staff was especially attentive and helpful at each step along the way.

Reviewed 1st January, 2017

Great ambience and service. Love their Mezze and Kibbeh Nieh A must visit when you are in Amman for sure!

Reviewed 1st January, 2017

Good food, nice place, great service as expected A bit on the experience side. To sum a nice experience a must for Amman visitors.

Reviewed 1st January, 2017

If you are looking for a place to eat Arabic Lebanese food go here. Great service. Food quality always high. Don’t think twice. Bossiness or date or family or friends, whatever setting and company.

Reviewed 1st January, 2017

This place wins on all levels! The atmosphere is relaxing yet classy; the night we were there they had an awesome group of Syrian musicians playing lovely music during our meal, and the service was perfection. But the best part of the evening was the food! We love middle eastern food – but this was unlike anything we’ve had in the states (and we live in a huge foodie city- San Francisco). We were ordering with our friend who is local, so she made sure we tasted almost every dish on the menu – I can’t remember the names of things but have no fear – you can’t go wrong! Highlights: the baba ganoush was the best I’ve ever tasted, and the chicken dishes were all superb! The tabouli was yummy and the pita bread was fresh hot and delish! If you’re in Amman make sure and plan a meal here – you won’t be sorry!

Reviewed December, 2016

If you visit Amman .. this restaurant is the best for Lebanese food .. great atmosphere .. delicious food .. amazing service .. staff are the best .. I go there almost weekly and never get enough of it

Reviewed December, 2016

It’s not only about the food or the service or or or. It’s everything! It’s the place where u can eat the most delicious Lebanese plates and have a rest always crowded. Better make ur reservation early. A top notch restaurant by all means

Reviewed December, 2016

If you want to go to the top Lebanese restaurant in Jordan, this is THE place to go. Excellent mezze, delicious kebabs, superb service, and cozy atmosphere. The place to see and be seen in Amman. Book ahead of time as it is quite popular. The bill, however, will also be impressive!

Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had a dinner for 12 people in this modern and nice restaurant. Kichen is typically middle-east, good starters and grilled meat. Cackes are good as well. Service is fast, efficient and professional. Nice place that I suggest.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

What I love about Fakhr ElDin is that each time you go you, you can expect a good meal. Also, one of the few places in Amman where service is top notch.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very good authentic Arabic food in a pleasant setting; especially the outdoors garden area when weather permits.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

It’s a very nice one, you can enjoy the best food ever. service is excellent as well. really you can enjoy a good time with your family and guests in this restaurant.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

What a lovely place excellent food reasonable prices extraordinary service and I personally believe it is the best in town. At least they have maintained their standard throughout the years. A must in Jordan .

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was now distributed over the years determined 15 x eat there. Always a pleasure !. Great service, courteous, fast, friendly … The food was very tasty, fresh and flavorful. The portions are just right and you can with several friends  business partners simply share a few different mezze, at any time later and the warm dishes (where I will not be, however often :-)) are very good. Wine selection ok and at least there;s something ….. prices are correspondingly higher, but well worth it. I am always happy to go there.

Reviewed 12 November 2016

The appetizers were great, I certainly would not say that we eat raw meat when I went with my friend before. But everything was great, the only problem is not left in the doyup kebab appetizer. I would recommend you eat must eat here.

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Enjoy food and drinks (including wine) outside (if warm enough) between old trees. Delicious Libanese and local food. Nice and quick persona. Reason to go twice minimum

Reviewed October 26nd, 2016

This is one of the best middle eastern restaurants in Amman . It won’t disappoint . The food was wonderful the service was totally attentive a good experience in a lovely open air space . Don’t miss this one well worth it

Reviewed October 26nd, 2016

Having tried traditional Jordanian cuisine at Sufra the previous evening (which I have reviewed); my wife, daughter and I ate at this superb restaurant serving Lebanese cuisine. Arriving at 18:30 we were greeted warmly and invited to sit in the reception. After a short wait we were shown to our large table, situated just inside, overlooking a charming terrace through an open door. We ordered a selection of hot and cold mezze which came swiftly. This was accompanied by delicious, steaming hot, flat bread puff balls which were constantly dispensed by a circulating bread waiter. We also had a bottle of the house red which was a perfectly acceptable Chilean Cabernet Sauvignon. Total bill for an excellent meal with wine and superb service, for three, was JD 130. Not cheap but a great experience.

Reviewed October 23nd, 2016

Food in Amman is great. You can’t go wrong picking a restaurant that serve good food. But if you are looking for great food, 5 star service and amazing ambiance then fakhr el din is the place to be you have 3 people just waiting for you to look away to the right or left before having one of them ask you if you need anything(not in an uncomfortable way). Portions are not big but the quality of the food will substitute the quantity. The hookah is good as well. Highly recommend the kibeh neeh. And the babaghanoog. Complements to the chef. This is my third visit and every time they exceed my expectations

Reviewed October 22nd, 2016

Mind blowing Arabic food, very friendly service, nice bright atmosphere – it couldn’t have been better! Well recommended.

Reviewed 30 August 2016.

This was my favorite place since I came back from the US 15 years ago, and I took my gusts there and they left very impressed, after a 2 year hiatus due to extensive traveling, I booked a table for my family for an early dinner, I was met with same friendly faces who greeted warmly and with a big smile, the place had some work done, there is a beautiful additional Terrace now, and the food did not skip a beat, on the contrary I felt it was even better than before, everything that was served was delicious, especially the raw kebah, and the signature chicken balls filled with pistachios. It was nice seeing the familiar faces and we enjoyed our dinner.

Reviewed 26th August 2016.

The place got really nice and tasty food variety of drinks and lots of options We visited with friends and the service was awesome although the place was packed with people The only missing part is a nice view other than that everything is perfect

Reviewed 26th August 2016.

This place is one of the most popular oriental food restaurants in Amman, the place is an old building in one of the old neighborhoods of Amman. I personally prefer going there starting from spring when the back garden is open.

Reviewed 26th August 2016.

I was invited by a local to visit the restaurant and we went there as a group of foreigner to dine. I felt very comfortable in the dining room and the service is efficient. My host invited us for a selection of dishes, which in a way represent modern cuisine of the region. I could simply confirm that all of the suggested choices were very good for me who has a basic knowledge of arabic food. My favorite traditional dishes were there and very well done.

Reviewed 26th August 2016.